William (Bill) Westerfield, President

Chief Ranger, (Retired) Wyoming State Parks 

1101 Redhawk Drive

Cheyenne, WY 82007



George Poulos, Chief, FCPP, Vice President

Miami-Dade County Parks, 

Recreation and Open Spaces Department

Park Enforcement Division

12451 S.W. 184 Street

Miami, Fl. 33177

Tel. 305-278-5197 Fax. 305-235-8667


Lieutenant Mark Caughlan, Vice President 

Horsetooth District Manager

Larimer County Dept. of Natural Resources

4200 WCR 38E

Fort Collins, CO 80526

(970) 498-5600

Captain Dale Steele, Treasurer and Secretary

Great Parks of Hamilton County

10245 Winton Road

Cincinnati, OH 45231

(513) 763-0693

Colonel Steve Newsom, Past President and Vice Treasurer

Hamilton County Park District (Retired)

21348 Alpine Drive

Lawrenceburg, IN 47025

(513) 615-1063


Capt. Carl Nielsen, Executive Director

District Commander, (Retired) Florida Department of Environmental Protection Division of Law Enforcement

4397 McCullough St.

Port Charlotte, FL 33948



Chief Hugo McPhee, Past President

Chief of Police, Three Rivers Park District

12615 County Rd 9

Plymouth, MN 55441

(763) 694-7736

Chief Wally Woods

Georgia DNR (Retired)

(706) 244-4981

Chief Ranger Dennis Cease

Wyoming State Parks

Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002

(307) 214-9818  

Chief Jason Ohotto

Minneapolis Park Police

2117 West River Road North

Minneapolis, Minnesota 55411-2227

(612) 230-6564

Criminal Investigator, Jim Hawkins

Boating Safety Coordinator

Colorado Parks and Wildlife

(303) 791-1954 x4127

Lula M. Harvey, Assistant Chief 
Miami-Dade County PROS Department 
Park Enforcement Division 
12451 SW 184 Street Miami, FL 33177 
(305) 278-5197 office (305) 235-8667 fax 

Tony Reitz, Regional Supervisor

Kansas Dept of Wildlife, Parks & Tourism

300 SW Wanamaker Rd

Topeka, KS 66606

(785) 273-6740.

Brad DePriest

Arkansas State Parks

2027 State Park Entrance Rd

Bismarck, AK  71929

Scott Raven

Hays County Texas

Office of Emergency Services



Education Committee

Dennis Cease

Dale Steele

Brad DePriest

Awards and Citation Committee

Jim Hawkins

Jason Ohotto

Bill Westerfield

Steve Newsom

Membership Committee

Mark Caughlan 

George Poulos

Tony Reitz

Conference Planning Committee

Brad DePriest

Mark Caughlan

Carl Nielsen

Bylaws Committee

Carl Nielsen Chair

Bill Westerfield

Dale Steele

Merchandise Committee

Mark Caughlan

Jim Hawkins

Carl Nielsen


PLEA CHAPTERS are a way to grow PLEA and help fulfill our Mission.  Interested in starting a PLEA CHAPTER? Just come together and form one! A PLEA Chapter can be State or Regional.  PLEA Chapters are not required to be incorporated like an Affiliate as long as the PLEA Bylaws are followed. Contact the PLEA Executive Director for more information.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software